Junior Swim Lessons/ Teams

Our philosophy is to provide a safe and enjoyable water experience for all children. The best way for children to become water safe is through an ongoing instructional program. Our program is developed from a combination of the American Red Cross, the United States Swim School Association and USA Swimming Developmental Model to best prepare swimmers to be water safe and for long-term involvement and love of the sport of swimming.

Most swimmers will repeat the same course to master the necessary skills to progress to the next level.  There is no set amount of time allotted to master specific skills. As parents, please be patient and remember that confidence, comfort, and competency take time and repetition.  Not mastering skills at a young age can lead to delays in progression as swimmers get older.  We reserve the right to move swimmers to appropriate levels to ensure that the class is productive for all participants.

Below are the Session Dates and Pricing for all lesson programs:  

2021 - 2022 Swim Session Dates:
Session #1 Mon., Sept 13 - Sun., Oct 24 Registration Begins Aug 18th
Session #2 Mon., Nov 1 - Sun., Dec 12 (no class Thurs., Nov 25)*
Session #3 Sat., Jan 8 - Thurs., Feb 17
Session #4 Sat., Feb 26 - Thurs., Apr 7
Session #5 Mon., Apr 11 - Sun., May 22

All sessions are 6 week in length. 
*No class on Thanksgiving, Nov 25th.  Makeup will be on Thurs., Dec 16th.

Pricing:
Ages 8 months - 14 yrs | 30 minute class | $150 per session
Age 6 - 8 + Age 9 - 14 | 45 minute class | $180 per session
Age 6 - 8 + Age 9 - 14 | 45 minute class twice per week | $240 per session

Lesson Descriptions - Click the appropriate age group below for class descriptions.

AGES 8 MONTHS - 3 YRS

AGES 3 - 5 YRS

AGES 6 - 8 YRS

AGES 9 - 14 YRS

PLEASE NOTE: All indoor lessons are held at the Cedarland Aquatic Center located at 888 Boston Road, Haverhill just down the street from the main club.